The 2018 National Benefit

Monday, May 7, 2018

Gotham Hall, NYC

Honoring Cheryl Young
for 30 Years of Creative Leadership

Click here to purchase your tickets today!

For information on tickets, tables, and sponsorship please contact
Dean Klingler at or 212.535.9690.

Gotham Hall
Gotham Hall

The Scene at our 2017 Benefit

Board President Andrew M. Senchak, Barbara Senchak, Andy Senchak, and Rumena Senchak.

Event Chair Anne Stark Locher and Board Member Robert Olmsted.

Fellows Rebecca Taichman and Paula Vogel, director and playwright of “Indecent.”

NSangou Njikam, Niegel Smith, and Fellow Matt Phillips.

Fellow Scott Wheeler, Fellow Sheri Fink, and Rick Moranis.

Executive Director Cheryl Young, Benefit Chair Christine Fisher, and Todd Fisher.

Our bustling cocktail hour.

Fellows Kermit Frazier and Anthony Schneider.

Fellow Larry Krone, Board Member Josh Siegel, Fellow Kathryn Stockett, and Fellow Wyatt Williams.

Fellow Missy Mazzoli and Fellow Michael Harrison.

Fellow Martha Mooke, Fellow Leslie Robertson, SawTeen See, and Fellow Tania León.

Soprano Manna Knoji sings an excerpt from the new opera “Little Rock Nine,” created by Fellows Tania Leon and Thulani Davis, as mezzo Tesia Kwarteng and tenor Christopher Lilley look on.

Board Chairman and Host Michael Chabon welcomes guests to the MacDowell National Benefit.

Fellow Brian Selznick introduces a clip for the new film “Wonderstruck,” for which he wrote the source material/screenplay. The film is directed by Honorary Chair Todd Haynes and will premiere at the Cannes Film Festival on Thursday, May 18.

The cast of Indecent performs an excerpt from the play.

Our guests enjoy dinner in the grand atmosphere of Capitale.

Board Member David Baum eats fire as a reward for reaching our $60,000 pledge goal!

All images by Steven Tucker